Calgary, Canada

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Convenience Home in a Quiet Community

We are looking forward to visit London this summer. We open to all offers, simultaneous or non-simultaneous.

We live in a lovely home on an quiet street close to down town Calgary, a modern city with fabulous international restaurants, shopping, and only an hour’s drive from some of the most beautiful Canada National Parks around such as Banff National Park, Kananaskis Country, Jasper National Park in the Rocky Mountains to the west, and to the vast prairies to the east. Walk, run, blade & bicycle in Calgary and the Kananaskis wilderness area which have some of the longest and best pathway systems in the world. We have a good public transportation system and food & gasoline are really cheap compared to Europe.

As a province, Alberta has a lot to offer. Outdoor activities range from hiking & rock climbing, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, golfing, camping, and lots of world class skiing in the winter in the gorgeous Canadian Rockies, plus canoeing & kayaking, hang-gliding, windsurfing, and speed skating at the Olympic Oval.

Our unique cultural sites include Fort Calgary, historic Heritage Park, Glenbow Museum, renowned Calgary zoo with botanical gardens, Spruce Meadows-a world-class Equestrian Centre, Drumheller Dinosaur Park, Head-Smashed-in-Buffalo Jump (a UNESCO site), Waterton Park, and the amazing Columbia Glacier. If you visit in July make sure you attend the Calgary Stampede, a 10-day celebration of cowboy life and Western culture-great fun!

Calgary is also a community-minded city. There are More Volunteers Per Capita than any other major Canadian city. You will feel the kindness during your stay.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Engineer, University student

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 300 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Chinese


  • Engineer, University student


  • Girl - Age: 23


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home