Back
NL20632

Emmen, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 09, 2020 - December 31, 2021 2 weeks

We're open to all offers!

Pleasant family-home

A nice semi-detached home at a wonderful location. It's located in a quiet street without through traffic. In front of the house is al small playground and at the back a private garden that looks out at trees.
Our home is fully centrally heated. On the ground floor we have a large sitting area, a kitchen with all modern demands (oven, microwave, dishwasher, freezer, etc) and a dining area.
Upstairs we have 4 upstairs bedrooms of which currently only 2 contain beds (1 queen sized and 1 king sized). Perhaps we can make arrangements for more sleeping space if you wish to travel with more people, don't hesitate to contact us if this is the case. The bathroom contains both a bath and a shower. We also have a separate laundry room containing a washing machine and dryer.
Our street and neighborhood are very safe with children safely playing together at the field in front of it.
The pictures currently only contain the ground floor because we only moved in here a few months ago so we're still changing/painting upstairs. New pictures will be added soon!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 140 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam - 195 km

Our house is situated in Emmen, close to a small lake with sandy beaches (10 min bike ride). Just 5 minutes walking from our home is a neighborhood supermarket, bakery and cafeteria. When biking 15 minutes you'll find the shopping centre of Emmen where department stores and all other chains are situated. The famous Emmen Zoo 'Wildlands' is accessible from the edge of the city centre. In the heart of the city is the old zoo which is converted to a modern city park. Emmen also has a completely new build indoor swimming pool 5km from our home. There are many cycle paths and walking routes, big woods are nearby and great to visit. You can also visit the famous 'hunebedden' (dolmens) there, which are stone graves dating back 5000 years.

Our home is only 3km from the nearest train station. From there you can explore the country with trains leaving and arriving every 30 minutes. It's around 2 ours to Amsterdam, Rotterdam or The Hague by both car and public transport. The city of Groningen is also worth a visit with it's famous Groninger Museum. The museum is opposite to the bus and train station of Groningen. Also worth a visit, although a bit further away is the city of Leewarden (European capital of culture 2018), where you can see the typical Dutch canals and facades but without the amount of tourism Amsterdam has. The Islands in the Waddenzee to the north of our country are famous for their beautiful beaches and the picturesque villages. From the islands you can take boat trips to see colonies of seals or go mudflat hiking. We live close to the German border so a trip to Germany is easy to do. It's around 30km to the nearest bigger city and a smaller town with all the big German supermarkets is even closer, about 15km. Travel agencies and flixbus offer (day)trips to German cities such as Bremen, Cologne and Essen at low prices. Berlin is a 4 our drive from our home. Brussen and Antwerpen (Belgium) are also within a 4 our drive.

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Cat (Momo)
  • Cat (Spot)