Back
CA101

Victoria, Canada

Ocean view from front deck of house

Ocean view from front deck of house

Ocean view from front deck of house
Platinum

Calendar

Member since

2002

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2019 - November 30, 2019 2 weeks

We are currently looking for an exchange of up to 2 weeks anytime in 2019. We are open to discussing a potential exchange in 2020 also.

Victoria oceanside neighbourhood - spacious, bright ocean view home

We are interested in arranging home exchanges for up to 2 weeks in 2019 or 2020.  We are also interested in shorter exchanges closer to home anytime in 2019. We are experienced house exchangers (over 20 exchanges so far) and can be flexible regarding dates and terms of an exchange. 
Typically, it will only be the two of us travelling, but it is possible that our two adult children (Matthew -27 and Kelly -25) may travel with us, depending on their availability. Our home in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada is situated one block from the ocean.  It is modern, very comfortable and can sleep 4 people. It is a bright one-level house with ocean views.  The house has the following features:
* 2 bedrooms (large master bedroom with king size bed and 4-piece ensuite, 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed). 
* 3 bathrooms
* bright, large "great room" encompassing the kitchen, dining area and living room with fireplace, with access to a large deck with great ocean views
* separate family/T.V. room with fireplace and access to a west facing glass covered patio with BBQ
* all appliances (fridge, stove, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher), plus washer and dryer
* sunny, private south-west-facing yard
* quiet, upscale neighborhood, one block from the ocean with beach access.
* close to highly-rated golf courses (18 holes) and walking trails. 
* excellent walking in the area. 
* close to shopping (2 km) and amenities
* 15 minutes to downtown (Inner Harbour)

A vehicle exchange is negotiable.
We would like to leave our 2 cats at home (Frankie and Felix), so we're looking for pet care.  They are easy to care for and are friendly.  If you would be away from the house for a few days we can arrange for a family member to feed them while you are away. 

The City of Victoria is a world class destination, which is consistently rated one of the top destinations in the world.  Victoria is at the southern-most point on Vancouver Island, just a ferry ride from Vancouver and Seattle.  The city of 375,000 is surrounded by the sea on three sides and has views of snow-capped mountain peaks. It has a balmy, mediterranean climate (an average of 75 degrees f June-September), a pedestrian oriented downtown with a gorgeous harbor and a full range of urban amenities.  Victoria is an ideal island retreat and is also world renowned as the "city of gardens" with Butchart Gardens one of the most popular tourist attractions.  The City has many fine restaurants, diverse shopping and recreational choices that include scuba diving, sailing, golfing,whale watching, windsurfing, hiking, bicycling, etc.  The arts and culture is also varied with many theatre companies, a symphony, opera, and one of the world's best museums (Royal BC museum).
From Victoria you can take a lovely, scenic ferry ride to the smaller Gulf Islands (45 minutes), Vancouver (90 minutes) and Seattle, Washington,USA (2½ hours). In addition, you can drive the entire length of Vancouver Island in approximately 8 hours, seeing old-growth rainforests, picturesque coastal communities and one of the most stunning coastlines in the world. 

We believe that we live in one of the most beautiful parts of the world and we think you could spend a very pleasant vacation in our home and enjoy exploring Victoria and the surrounding area.  We have lots of additional information on Victoria and Vancouver Island that we would be happy to provide you with.  We hope you will consider exchanging homes with us.  We look forward to hearing from you soon.
For more information on Victoria see: http://www.tourismvictoria.com/
for more information on Vancouver Island see: http://www.vancouverisland.travel/

 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Marketing
  • Retired Gov't Exec

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 2500 sq ft

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Hawaii, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Denmark
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • South America

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Marketing
  • Retired Gov't Exec

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • 2 friendly indoor cats

References

This member has completed 20 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: