Back
CA1014011

Brockville, Canada

Ignore the snow! Canada is much warmer in the summer!

Ignore the snow! Canada is much warmer in the summer!

Ignore the snow! Canada is much warmer in the summer!
Bronze

Member since

2017


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Searching for summer 2018! A family house in Ontario Canada, in the Thousand Islands, one block from the water

We live in a small city, close to the downtown shops and restaurants and the waterfront. There are numerous local parks, a local beach, a local splash pad and pump track for kids to play. Tour the thousand islands on a boat tour, scuba dive the numerous wrecks in the area, bike along Thousand Islands Parkway, experience live theatre in Gananoque or Prescott, visit the Aquatarium, see tall ships, climb at Skywood EcoAdventure, kayak the river or any number of beautiful lakes in the area. Our town is located on the 401 with easy access to Ottawa (1 hour), Montreal (2 hours), Toronto (3.5 hours). There are numerous provincial and national parks in Ontario which you can visit on a day trip, or we are happy to leave our camping equipment for you to enjoy them overnight if desired. You are also welcome to our mountain bikes (3 adult, 3 child sizes).

Our house can be separated into apartments, such that a one bedroom apartment is available on the main floor, while we occupy the second floor. So if a simultaneous exchange doesn`t work, and you only need one bedroom, we would like to hear your plans for a non-simultaneous exchange!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Process Control Engineer
  • Nutrition and Wellness Coach

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 185 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Portugal
  • Northern Ireland, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • London, UK
  • Switzerland
  • Finland
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Belgium
  • New Zealand
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Ottawa International Airport (YOW) - 102 km

Occupation

  • Process Control Engineer
  • Nutrition and Wellness Coach

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • Cat