Ashendon, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Ashendon, Great Britain

Our home is set in a plot of just over 0.1 Hectare. There is a patio area with table and chairs and a gas barbeque is available for outdoor dining.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • University Researcher & University Professor
  • University Researcher & University Professor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Ashendon is a hill-top village in Buckinghamshire, close to the Oxfordshire border. Ashendon has a church, village hall, public house and playing fields with children's playground. The area is ideal for country walks with access to footpaths from the village. A small range of shops & restaurants is available at Waddesdon (6km). More shopping and recreational facilities are available at Aylesbury (16 km) and Thame (10km). A wide range of shops can be found in Oxford, Milton Keynes and Bicester (Designer outlet 16km). The railway station at Haddenham and Thame Parkway (8km) has frequent services to London (approximately 50 mins) and Birmingham. The M40 motorway junctions 7 and 9 provide access to London and the Midlands motorway network. The university city of Oxford (30 km), is renowned for its historic buildings, colleges, museums and river, while Stratford-upon-Avon (birthplace of William Shakespeare) is an hour by car or train. The National Trust property Waddeson House (4 km) ( can be seen from the house and the Claydon House (16 km) ( and Stowe House and Gardens (36 km) ( are close by.


  • University Researcher & University Professor
  • University Researcher & University Professor


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 27
  • Girl - Age: 21


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home