COMO, Italy

view of Como (not from our home)

view of Como (not from our home)

our building

our building


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 03, 2023 - April 12, 2023 10 days
April 22, 2023 - May 05, 2023 10
May 20, 2023 - June 16, 2023 10 days
July 23, 2023 - August 06, 2023 14 days

Flat in Lake Como, Italy

Our family:  Luciano (69), engineer; Marina (67) teacher: we are both retired.  We are Intervac members since 1993 and we did more than 60 exchanges. We are very satisfied to be Intervac members.
We are no smokers and we love animals. We have a friendly she-cat and we ask to our host to take care of she. Be careful if you are allergic.
Our home : is an appartement with surface of around 100 m2, 2° floor in an aged building but renewed. There is a kitchen with a gas stove, electric oven, refrigerator, freezer, many little appliances and a table for six persons; a bedroom with a double bed; a boy's bedroom with three beds; a  confortable living room, a bath room with washing machine.
The windows and the balcony of the house looks upon the courtyard where there is the car's place.
The house is sunny and peaceful, but close to the center of the town, to the shops and to the public transports (train, bus, lake motorships).
Our town : Como is well placed on important national and international communication routes and the natural beauty of its lake and its monuments have always attracted tourists.
Como is connected to Milan (50km) and to the rest of Italy by motorways and by railways.
Many sports can be performed: sailing, wind-surfing, water-skiing, boating, golf , riding, delta-flying, hiking and trekking on the mountains around Como and, with motorships, visit the nice little villages on the lake coast.
Como is also a very important center for silk fashion products and a good starting point for visiting the Italian "lake distric" ( lake Maggiore, Garda, Iseo, Como), the cities of the north of Italy (Torino, Milan, Brescia, Verona, Venezia) and Switzerland with its high mountains.
If you want, you may found more touristic info on and .

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 68 Exchanges made


  • Ritired
  • Ritired

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 100 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • French Riviera, France
  • Greece
  • Cyprus

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français


  • Ritired
  • Ritired


  • We do not have children.


  • Cat