Castricum, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Our house is standing free , located in the centre of the village, 5 min. walk from the shopping centre in a very quiet street.

We live in a modern detached house with a beautiful garden (500 m.), in a quiet neighbourhood.
Close to:
- historic cities like Amsterdam, Haarlem, Alkmaar   (½ hour by car/public transport).
The trainstation is at 15 min. walk from our house.
- beaches, dunes (5 km),(national parks) and polders, ideal for walking and biking
- Bulb fields ('Keukenhof'), in the months april/may.

Castricum has 36.000 residents and is specially a summerholiday for many people. Close to th sea, beach dunes and forests.
There are many walking and cycling routes.
We have a lot of information of the walking- and cycling routes in our surrounding and further. We have four bikes.
We are comparatively close to towns/villages of Volendam,Marken, Monnikendam, Hoorn and Enkhuizen, know for their historical houses and harbours, all this good for a nice day-trip.

When you want changing cars, we have a Peugeot 308 automatic (petrol).
We have a cat (Puk), if not wanted as part of exchange, our friendly neighbours (number 14 also have a cat), will be feed her.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 30 Exchanges made


  • ret.personnel mngr.
  • ret.teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Nederland
  • België
  • Luxemburg
  • Duitsland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

  • sea sea, 5 km (0.0 km)
  • beach beach, 5 km (0.0 km)



  • ret.personnel mngr.
  • ret.teacher.


  • We do not have children.


  • cat

About Our Family

We are a family of 2 (senior) adults. We have three children and travel
without them. Our eldest son Marcel and daugther Lianne are also
living in Castricum. If necessary, they are helpful for your questions.
Our youngest son Jos, lives in Haarlem.
We have eight grandchildren.


Ada, retired, runs still a millenersschool. She reduced the lessons a few years ago and teaches yet some lessons the first days of the week.
Her hobbies, amongst others, are swimming, yoga, making dolls and pictures (from very thin stuff).
I, Joop, have been retired since 1991, my profession was personnelmanager. I am alway busy with the garden, house, photography etc.
We both likes walking, cycling and playing bridge

We don't smoke and we expect the same from our Intervac partners.

We have a cat ('Puk'), if not wanted as part of exchange, our friendly neighbours (number 14, also have a cat) will be feed her.


This member has completed 30 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: