Espoo, Finland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Modern Scandinavian house near Helsinki, Finland

Summer 2017 available in July. Max 10 days in Europe, max 14 days outside Europe. You can also suggest an exchange for years to come.

Our home is located in Espoo, about 30 min travel by train from the center of capital city Helsinki.
In our main house we have living room, kitchen, 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. In outhouse we have bathroom with sauna. Between houses is a terrace with wooden outside bath for 4-6 persons. This hot bath is to be heated with wood year round.
We have beds for 6 and we can also arrange matresses to use on the floor for more people. We also have one extra baby-sized bed.

We are open for all suggestions for a home-exchange.
We have allergy in the family, so we can't exchange homes if you have a cat or a dog in the house.
We usually travel with our two youngest boys. We also have a 21 years old daughter and a 25 years old son. They might want to join us in shorter trips.

From Helsinki it is also easy to travel to Russia (St. Petersburg). With a cruiser trip for three days you don't even need a visa. Ask us for more information.
There is also a connection to Estonia (Tallinn) 2 hours with a ship. We recommend to take a 1-2 days trip there. There are some nice hotels downtown Tallinn and also in Pärnu (1,5 hours bus connection from Tallinn).
Haltia - The Finnish Nature Centre is near in Espoo and worth visiting.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • engineer
  • engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1-2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Florida, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi


  • engineer
  • engineer


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 22


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: