Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2019 - September 30, 2019 3 weeks

We are flexible

House in Mont Saint-Hilaire, Quebec, Canada

We would like to visit any of the following countries: Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Austria, Switzerland, Croatia, The Netherlands, Montenegro. Our prefered timing in 2018 is for a 3 week period between May and September. However, we would also consider  offers for a 2 week period. 

Our home is located in Mont Saint-Hilaire, a suberb 40 km from Montreal.  Downtown Montreal is easy to get to in approximately 40 minutes by car, train or bus. The house offers privacy as it sits on a large lot surrounded by countless trees. The property offers something for everyone: A large terrace and BBQ, Cycling trails and 25 km of mountain trails for trekking are only 5 minutes away from the house.
From our home you can visit may great destinations within a day's drive:

Quebec city  2 hours
Ottawa 2 h 30 min
Toronto 5 to 6 hours
New York 5 to 6 hours
Boston 5 to 6 hours
Lac Champlain 1h 30 min


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Bernard - Retired Marketing & Sales
  • Francine - Podiatrist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Helsinki, Finland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Croatia
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Bernard - Retired Marketing & Sales
  • Francine - Podiatrist


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I am a retired Sales and Marketing manager.  I have been retired from DuPont since 2006.  My wife has her own business and is still working
Although we are a family of five, our children may or may not be with us on this vacation
To date, we have participated in 5 exchanges with Intervac.  Since each experience was a great success we want to renew the experience.
This time, we would like to be located in one of Scandinavian countries, Austria, Croatia, The Netherlands, Montenegro sometime between May and September 2018 for a 2 to 3week period. 


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: