Back
DE7990

Münster, Germany

Silver

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Münster, Germany

 
Are you interested in changing your house with ours in Münster/ Germany?. Münster has the label to be the city most comfortable city  to live of the country. Famous für his historical old town, the university with 40 000 students and the most cyclistes in germany - there are bycicles routes everywhere and more than 100 routes to nice castles in the surrounding . The city is great for sightseeing, shopping, cycling, sailing (there ist  a big lake) and horse back riding (there are several horse ranches near our house)... or relaxing in the harbour with its lovely cafes and pubs.
Essen and "Ruhr 2010", the culture capital of europe is only 70 km away - you can reach it perfectly by train in one hour. Cologne ist about 100 km - one and a half hours by car or train.
We are Stefanie (43), Rolf (42 ). We both work as journalistes for german television.  Our two girls Lena (13) and Luise (10) are ready to discover the cities of europe!
So, here we go by intervac!  We are interested in week-end changes whenever, also for longer periods while holiday periods.
We are living in a house 18 km from center ( there are bus, train, or bikes to go to). There ist everything you need for familiy with two or three children.  Bikes we could organise in all sizes . There is also a garden to relax - and can use everything from barbecue to childrens toys.
There is also a cat living with us, most of the time outdoor - it would be necessary to feed her as well as two little turtles!
We changed now for 4 times and we had always big fun!
We enjoy your response!
Stefanie and Rolf
 
Wir wohnen 8 Kilometer vom Zentrum Münster entfernt mitten im Grünen. Von hier aus können sie Münster in 7 Minuten mit dem Zug , in 20 Minuten mit dem Bus oder in 30 Minuten mit dem Farrad (Räder vorhanden) erreichen. Alle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind im Stadtteil vorhanden. Unser Haus ist ideal für eine Familie mit 2-3- Kindern. Park, Wald, Radwege, Tennisanlage und Reiterhöfe sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Von uns aus kann man wunderschöne Radtouren ins Münsterland unternehmen (100 Schlösserroute). Die Innenstadt reizt mit seinen historischen Häusern, der Universität und seinem lebhaften Treiben in den Strassen.
Es lohnt auch ein Ausflug ins Ruhrgebiet.  Essen - Kulturhauptstadt 2010 - liegt 75 Km entfernt und ist mit dem Zug in einer Stunde zu erreichen. Köln erreicht ihr in eineinhalb Stunden mit dem Auto. Nach Enschede zur holländischen Grenze fährt man eine 3/4 Stunde.
 
Wir haben nun schon 4 mal mit Erfolg getauscht und freuen uns auf neuen Besuch!
Stefanie und Rolf

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Freier Journalist/Redakteurin
  • Freier Journalist/Redakteurin

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Freier Journalist/Redakteurin
  • Freier Journalist/Redakteurin

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 15

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home