Back
SE10828

Tranås, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Tranås, Sweden

A volumus hous with nine rooms for up to eight persons in the middle of the south of Sweden.
The house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood in a small town in the middle of south of sweden. It lays in an area by a small harbour in a very beutiful enviroment. You have a walking distance to the center of the town, and all facilityes you need as shops and public transportation. The city is situated 270 km south of Stockholm and 240 km east of Gothenborg. It is 50 km to the E4 european road, so you can reach both these main cityes in about 2,5 hours travel by car.
The nature around the town is very nice and easy to access,  with a big lake at a couple of kilometers distans, where you can hire boats, go swimming and fishing.
The house has eight beds (with a comfortable sofa), it´s 240 square meters and you can easily stay 8 persons. There is four seperate toilets and three showers, one on every floor. The house is equiped with all facilitys you need for small children, as toys, nursing table.
We are primarily interested in south of europe, two weeks in middel of July to November. But all suggestions are welcome. We have two kids 2 and 6 years old, so a change with a family in the same situation should suite us perfect .
If you have any questions about us or the house, feel free to email us.
 
Primary Photo: The house seen from the garden
Photo 1: Living room with fireplace
Photo 2: Dinning table for up to ten persons
Photo 3: Bedroom
Photo 4: Bathroom
Photo 5: Bathroom
Photo 8: Sauna

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • engineer
  • engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • engineer
  • engineer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: