Back
ES270804

suances, Spain

Silver

Member since

2010


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 10, 2022 - October 10, 2023 3 weeks

We have all the year avalaible, except July and August. We liked a 2~4 swap period.

Holiday home in suances, Spain

We´re a 70 year old couple, retired (Industrial and language teacher), so we have all year to travel. We don´t live in these house except in summer. We are looking for improving our English language knowledge (surely you can check  these in the message), so we prefer countries like Italy, Great Bretain, Irland, Central Europe...and others.
Our home is situated in Suances-Cantabria, Spain, 90 min. from Bilbao (Guggenghein museun), 30 min. from Santander (Santillana del Mar, "the most beautiful medieval village in Spain", Cuevas de Almira, etc) and 120 min. from Oviedo, the Woody Allen´s favorite city in the North-Spain.
Our house is overlooking the sea, just over two amazing beaches, one of these expecially appropiated for the surfing practice,  relaxing promenades along the gardens, sealine, and many public bars and restaurants. In the penultimate picture you can see my brother´s house. He can help you at any moment if needed.
Gastronomy is specially recomended with our three Michelin star restaurants in the nearby.
Our car is a small Mercedes-150 that we´re dispossed to exchange with your car. You can be sure that we´ll care your home like we expect you to care our´s.

[translate this]
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • JUBILADO
  • JUBILADO

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 105 m2
  • Total Area: 750 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Central Europe
  • Italy
  • France
  • London, UK
  • Cornwall, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Santander LEXJ - 24 km

Occupation

  • JUBILADO
  • JUBILADO

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: