Back
DE8058

Kleve, Germany

Hot

Member since

2010


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 02, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks
October 14, 2024 - October 27, 2024 1 weeks
Share

Welcome to Kleve an our, nice and cosy family home in the wunderful lower Rhine Area in the heart of Europe -

Hello and welcome to Kleve and the lower rhine region! After having been here for vaction several times we have mooved from Berlin to this wounderful region at the dutch border with its beautiful landscape. So be sure that this ist a perfect region to spend your holiday!

We live in a typical semi-attchend house in an quiet housing area.
Behind the house we have a nice garden, where we like to enjoy BBQ, do a little bit of gardening and the kids have a pool in the summer.

Kleve is a bike City. You can take the bike nearly everywhere including very nice bicycle tours either on the dike or on an old railwayroute to the close dutch border.

You are interested in cutture and history? - Kleve will be the right place for you:

" Museum Schloss Moyland has the world’s largest collection of works by Joseph Beuys, Roman history in the LVR-Archäologischen Park Xanten,

https://apx.lvr.de/de/willkommen/willkommen_1.html

rural culture at the Niederrheinischen Freilichtmuseum in Grefrath: on the Niederrhein, culture in nature is found at every turn.

Fun, events, entertainment: there’s always something happening on the Niederrhein. A packed programme 365 days a year. Family-friendly and suitable for all age groups. From leisure parks to canoe trips, from high rope, forest courses to beach life: sheer joie de vivre on the Niederrhein. " for further information :

https://niederrhein-tourismus.de/en/
https://grenzland-draisine.eu/de/

Kleve is also a good start to discover the the netherlands - Amsterdam is only 90 min drive away or you vistit the famous Catherdral of colonge at the same distance .... there is just too much to do we have prepared more information for you at our home !

Since we are at the dutch border you can visit two countries in one vacation ;-)
we also recommend in the netherlands :
https://www.burgerszoo.de/
https://openluchtmuseum.nl/de

Liebe deutsche Intervacler, wir verreisen gerne in Deutschland. Bitte meldet Euch doch bei uns. Besonders suchen wir in Berlin , im Großraum Frankfurt am Main, im Ruhrgebiet und in Ostfriesland. Kleve ist immer eine Reise wert!!!!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Ergotherapeutin - occupational therapist
  • Musician / music teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 120 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Luxembourg
  • Liechtenstein
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Finland
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Weeze - 20 km

Kleve is wounderfull -come over and find out ;-)

Translate this

Occupation

  • Ergotherapeutin - occupational therapist
  • Musician / music teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 9

Pets

  • 5 Chicken
  • Blacky the cat

References

This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: