Stockholm, Sweden

patio outside apartment overlooking community garden

patio outside apartment overlooking community garden


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Apartment/townhouse in Stockholm, Sweden

We live in an apartment with a townhouse feeling in the center of Stockholm which is 125 square meters. It's located in a huge park, facing a community garden that reaches all the way down to the water. It's very lush, peaceful and pretty. But if you just walk 5 minutes in the other direction you'll find bustling city life with great cafes, restaurants and shops. 

The area, Södermalm, is a part of the city where a lot of artists and musicians live, which gives it a creative and friendly vibe.

We're a family of five. Klara is 22 and her twin brothers Bruno and Ivan will be 18 in May. My name is Henrik, I'm 48 and work as a software engineer at Google. My wife Katherine, 53,  is a radio host on Swedish national radio.
The apartment is a two story unit with a private entry and patio. Downstairs is a kitchen/living room, one bedroom and a bathroom. Upstairs are three more bedrooms and a bathroom.
Stockholm is a great city to bike in, and we have a couple bikes you can use. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Software engineer, Journalist
  • Software engineer, Journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Total Area: 125 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Italy
  • Madrid, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Software engineer, Journalist
  • Software engineer, Journalist


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 23


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


Among the 2 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: