El Puerto de Santa María, Spain

Our beautiful beach.

Our beautiful beach.

Our beach. Three-minutes walk from our home.

Our beach. Three-minutes walk from our home.

Picture taken in June 2018 with bouganvilla flowering.

Picture taken in June 2018 with bouganvilla flowering.

Our beautiful beach. Our beach. Three-minutes walk from our home. Picture taken in June 2018 with bouganvilla flowering.

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful house by the beach in the South of Spain

Hello! We are a family of five who live in a house located in a private complex with swimming pool and green areas. Ideal for families with children who like going to the beach and also enjoy the swimming pool.
Our neighborhood is safe, quiet and peaceful even during the summer season. We have a great location: 3-minute walk to the beach that you can see in the pictures.

We recently moved to this new house with fully equiped kitchen, four bedrooms, two bathrooms and one toilet, dinning room and living room and a wonderful terrace and private garden.

We live on the outskirts of El Puerto de Santa Maria. This town, as well as Cadiz (30 minutes’ drive) and Jerez de la Frontera (20 minutes’ drive), have a lot to offer if you are also looking for culture, history, gastronomy and leisure. Please, have a look at the web page: (destination and towns and regions), for more information about our town and other towns in the province. For more information about the beaches in our province:
Another good web page about our province is:

We would like to exchange with another family with children (preferably of similar ages than ours), who live in a house located in a quiet place, with backyard if possible, and with nice surroundings for hiking and bike riding. We love outdoor activities. We enjoy nature and we are very fond of sea activities like fishing, sailing and surfing.
We are very responsible people and we are very respectful with other´s properties. We always keep our house clean and tidy and we would like to exchange with a family who is the same.
We are very enthusiastic about the Intervac concept. We think it is a wonderful way to explore a country, have a full immersion in another culture, learn from other´s customs and way of living, teach our children to appreciate and respect differences and to share their things with other kids, meet interesting people and have friends around the world...It is a very enriching experience for our family.
We have had wonderful exchange experiences in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Austria and Nova Scotia (Canada). You are very wellcome to ask for references to our previous exchanges partners; we keep contact with all of them.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Banker
  • Medical interpreter

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Asturias, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Banker
  • Medical interpreter


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home