Potsdam, Germany


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 14, 2023 - December 01, 2024 3 weeks

We already have arranged an exchange over easter. This summer we want to stay at home.


modern house in old quarter near castles, lakes and Berlin

Do you like Berlin, but also cycling, paddling and swimming?
This summer we would like to go to Scandinavia, The Netherlands or the South of Europe.

Dear intervac-friends,
In Potsdam you can find everything: a charming town, old parks and lakes. We live in Babelsberg, a quarter of Potsdam next to Berlin. Here you don`t need a car. By the S-Bahn it only takes 30 minutes to go to the centre of Berlin. You can walk to the S-Bahn-station of Babelsberg within ten minutes. 
If you are tired of Berlin, you can enjoy the village atmosphere of Babelsberg and walk to its historic places like the Truman-villa and the former German border, lakes as well as Prussian castles and parks. They are part of the Unesco-World Heritage Site, because Potsdam was the residence of the Prussian kings in the vicinity of Berlin.

Eight years ago we have built our modern house with 160 m² and a small but very green and sunny garden in the old part of Babelsberg with historic buildings from bohemian weavers. Nearby there is the villa quarter of the film studios. You only need ten minutes to walk to our large country park of Lenné, where you can swim too. Another wonderful lake is half an hour away or 15 minutes by bike. In Babelsberg you can rent canoes and kajaks. Two kilometres away there is the centre of Potsdam with the Baroque and the Dutch quarter, the park of Sanssouci,  the New Garden...

Everywhere you can go by bike, tram or S-Bahn.
We like playing music and we have a good piano.
Here you can get information about Babelsberg and Potsdam:

 We'll be happy, if you write us!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • Journalist
  • Journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 8


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Sweden
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • Europe
  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Journalist
  • Journalist


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home