Back
FR110225

MONTREUIL, France

kitchen

kitchen

kitchen
Silver

Member since

2011


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in MONTREUIL, France

Hello everybody

We live in a residential neighborhood bordering Paris (2 km, 10 minutes by metro), next to  the Vincennes's wood and historical castle
We are four. We like exchanges Agathe is 16, Clara 13,  Fred is a  journalist, Olivia is a HR consultant,
We are experienced home exchangers and have been to Spain, San Francisco, Boston.
The house
Our house is 150 square meters (ground floor + 1rst floor) + 80 square meters roof terrace,  which is spacious for Paris.
On the ground floor is the living room(with our boudoir grand piano) dining room and the kitchen(obviously fully equipped).
On the second floor is the standing terrace (80 square meters, quite rare in paris) and a under ground (wher the laundry is). We have three bedrooms, a home office  and two bathrooms (one bath, one shower).
The house is equipped with computers (Mac),TV, Wii,wifi,  home video.
The terrace is very pleasant in summer (BBQ,  shower, automatic watering, etc.).
And we have bikes, If you enjoy walks or biking, the house is next to Vincennes Woods (where one of our kings named saint louis used to go 800 years ago) 10 minutes walk, 5 biking,
Stores :
Vincennes is nice for shopping. The shop are all around the city
usual shops are really next to the house walking : french baguette, croissants : baker (5 minutes), market places, supermarkets,(10 to 15 minutes walking)

Paris and surroundings:

You will reach  Paris  centertown within 20 minutes by subway (metro), RER  (fast metro), bus, or by car. ( Fred is working in Paris,and  that is what it takes)
There, is depends on what you like : walking around  (le maris, saint germain, montmartre, les bords de seine, les passages sous verrières, ..) museums (paintings, photos , sculptures...)  historical monuments (le louvre, sainte chapele, tour effeil ...), listening to music , tasting new restaurants, drinking at a "terrasse de café" , paris la nuit ...
Vincennes also has a royal casttle and in summer the  wood becomes a real attraction (free concerts, picnic of the city-dwellers, etc.)
and if you wish to visit more ?
we  exchange cars, ( break Passat Wolkswagen )
so that it gets easy for you to  visit the Ile-de-France  : (Versailles)(1h), Giverny(les impressionnistes) (1h),  Fontainebleau
or Normandy (2 hours), Champagne (2 hours), the Burgundy (2:30 ) or the castles of the Loire (3 hours).

We  naturally remain at your disposal to answer all questions  you may have concerning our house or  anything such as the  weather in paris, websites, the nearest wine cellars, markets or restaurants which will make you appreciate  the "french way of life;"
Wishes
We are open to all destinations and some week end in europe
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Journalist/consultant
  • Journalist/consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • country.costa_rica
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Maldives
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Vincennes, a city in the green

Between the wood and the castle, Vincennes has everything of the peaceful, at once close and distant municipality of the Parisian tumult. Family address book for a lifestyle which inhales the balance.

 
www.lefigaro.fr/scope/articles-week-end/2009/05/04/08009-20090504ARTFIG00593-vincennes-une-ville-au-vert-.php
  .www.classiqueauvert.fr/classiqueauvert/programmation.html 

Occupation

  • Journalist/consultant
  • Journalist/consultant

Children

  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 21

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home