Westlake Village, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Westlake Village, California. Near Malibu, Los Angeles, Santa Barbara.

Beaches, mountains, outdoor activities and cultural events from a peaceful, upscale town that is close to nature and many attractions. A 5 minute walk to grocery stores and many restaurants. Buy fresh bread daily. We live at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac in a gated community with a pool and jacuzzi. Enjoy our garden with heirloom tomatoes and the sound of the creek (with fish and crawdads) in our backyard. Our neighbors are close but very quiet. We live next to several golf courses. Our floors and kitchen appliances are new.

We offer 4 bikes, 4 boogie boards, 2 surf boards, a blowup kayak with life vests, tennis raquets, fishing rods. BBQ in our backyard or relax at the nearby Four Seasons Spa. Enjoy Musicals, Concerts, Symphonies, Comedy shows at the largest performing arts center between LA & San Francisco. Restaurants in walking distance, by the lakes, and tucked in canyons. One of LA's top 10 restaurants is in our area!
Historic Adobe and Native American Museums. (You can walk to one from our home.)
Child-friendly parks with splashpads, ponds. Great hiking.
Upscale shops and a nearby outlet center with over 120 outlet stores.
Many beaches (20 min by car) with nearly daily dolphin sightings; take a stand-up paddle board tour, stop at Paradise Cove for lunch and continue paddling.
Paramount Ranch: Hollywood History and old western buildings - 5 min away.
Malibu Creek State Park (hiking; several original cars from the show M.A.S.H.) - 10 min.
Malibu: 20 min. Beverly Hills and downtown LA about 40 min. Santa Monica 40 min. Santa Barbara 50 min.
Take a trip to Channel Islands and hike and whale watch.

Our home is Spanish style and was built in 1998. We have new hardwood floors. The breakfast table seats 4; the dining table seats at least 6. We have a baby grand piano, a flat screen TV with cable, Netflix, Wii, etc. We have an international DVD player (and a selection of Scandinavian DVDs). The dining room leads out to the patio where there are two tables. The teak table seats 6 and the other seats 4. We have a large BBQ and outdoor lighting. You will hear the small stream below our home. You can reach it through the gate and walk down steps through rosemary bushes (which you can use in cooking). If you have kids, they might want to collect the crawdads or fish.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and a smaller flat screen TV (also with Netflix and DVD player). It has a sitting room/office attached which overlooks the backyard and stream. The bathroom is equipped with two sinks, a bath tub, and a shower.
The second bedroom has a queen sized bed and the the 3rd bedroom has a twin bed. There is another bath/shower room upstairs. We also have blow up mattresses if needed. We have many books (in several languages).
We are happy to welcome you here! Thank you for looking!
Lena and Jed Udall

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • writer/teacher
  • camera operator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Peru
  • Sweden
  • USA
  • France
  • Australia
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Japan

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Suomeksi
  • Português


  • writer/teacher
  • camera operator


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 20


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: