Back
IS1001639

Reykjavík, Iceland

Garden

Garden

Klambratun park, 5 min from the apartment.

Klambratun park, 5 min from the apartment.

Silver

Member since

2014


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
November 30, 2022 - January 16, 2023 2 weeks

Exchange during Christmas and new year is an option.

Newly renovated house, centrally located in Reykjavik Iceland - access to summerhouse also possible.

Dear Intervac friends, we just finalised an exchange during summer 2022 but we are open for additional exchange options, example could be winter brake, Christmas etc.

A great house located close to central Reykjavik, in walking distance to many of the main attractions (approx 10min walk to city center). The house is located in a quiet residential area, with garden, hot-tub and outdoor kitchen. We are a family of six, the children being, 18 (boy), 15 (girl), 5 year old (girl) and 8 year old (girl). We do not expect the oldest child to travel with us, but who knows, it might happen :)

We did our first exchange summer 2014 and are looking to exchange with other families, as we really like this way of traveling. We recently moved to the house and just finished extensive renovations. The house has all the required amenities, such as Wifi connection, DVD player etc., and in total of 5 bedrooms, home office, two bathrooms and a large living area.

We have a really nice outdoor area, with barbecue, hot tub, kids house etc.

If you are looking for a centrally located house in a nice neighborhood, close to shops, outdoor areas, swimming pools, then the house is ideal. We have bicycles which can be used during your stay.

We also own a small newly refurbished summerhouse close to Laugarvatn, which could be available during the stay. Laugarvatn is close to the famous Geysir, and Gullfoss, and part of the golden circle. The summerhouse is ideally located if you want to visit many of the main attractions in south-Iceland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Key Account Manager
  • Project Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 70 m2
  • Total Area: 320 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Islenska

Occupation

  • Key Account Manager
  • Project Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a young family with four children. We are both professionals with postgraduate degrees and love to travel and experience new things. We do not smoke and live an active and healthy lifestyle.

Lifestyle

We love the outdoors and like to travel, both within Iceland as well as overseas. We have been thinking about home swapping for quite some time, and finally decided to give it a go.

References

This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: