Thessaloniki, Greece

The beach near our house

The beach near our house

The beach near our house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A big house near the sea and near Thessaloniki

This spacious holiday home on a plot of 3 acres with olive trees, large balconies, gazebo and garden. The seaside you can swim and enjoy the sun is only 15 minutes walk or 3 minutes by car. The famous beaches of Halkidiki are 45 minutes to 1 hour (1st and 2nd peninsula ). Thessaloniki (historic center) is 35 minutes and there is a frequent and inexpensive bus service.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Teacher in a High School
  • Teacher in a High School

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 3230 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Novi Sad, Serbia
  • Spain
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Ελληνικά

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Macedonia Thessaloniki - 20 km

You can make a tour in Thessaloniki (30km from the house). In Thessaloniki you can visit Archeological Museum, Byzantine Churches, Roman Monuments or you can walk near the sea and enjoy the thematic parks.


  • Teacher in a High School
  • Teacher in a High School


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 24


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a 5-member family. Parents, Vassilis and Anastasia, are teachers of Ancient and Modern Greek. The children, George, Chrysanthos and Kostis is 20, 18 and 13 years old. If home exchange, will be 3 or 4 people.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: