Larraul, Spain

Garden, vegetable garden and terrace covered with a porch

Garden, vegetable garden and terrace covered with a porch

Garden, vegetable garden and terrace covered with a porch

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2021 - July 11, 2021 1 weeks
July 12, 2021 - August 01, 2021 3 weeks
August 16, 2021 - September 05, 2021 3 weeks


We live in the north part of Spain close to the border of southern France. We live in the Basque Country in front of the Cantabrian sea. The Cantabrian climate is fresher and more humid than the climate in the rest of Spain.

The main city is Donostia - San Sebastian one of the most beautiful cities in the south part of Europe (20 min.). Summer is one of the best term to visit Donostia. The leisure and entertainment opportunities are many: 3 long sandy beaches, cultural programs and surprising gastronomy. Look at

In a one hour driving from Larraul you will arrive to other attractive main cities: Bilbao, Biarritz, Iruñea-Pamplona and Vitoria-Gasteiz. In the way to those cities you will find plenty of excuses to stop and visit beaches, cliffs in the coastline, mountains, historical villages, etc.

We live in a three floor house surrounded by a 200 square metres garden. The house has a beautiful landscape and splendid panoramic view of the Aiztondo valley.

Our closest neighboughood is very small (just 9 families) and very quiet. Larraul is also a quiet village with less than 300 habitants.

Local facilities are one restaurant, a fronton (a Pelota Court for the basque pelota) and a playground for children. In a two hours walk you can visit the summit of Ernio (1.075 m) and, on the way, stroll through the tipical humid forest. Therefore, there are plenty of ways to walk around Larraul visiting some of the most tipical villages. At home you will find a lot of printed information (books, magazines, leaflets) about places to visit and walking paths. Also, specially recorded GPS trails in Wikiloc to walk/ride starting from home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 29 Exchanges made



Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español




  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • 2 Hens.
  • 2 Cats

About Our Family

We are are a family of 5 members: Iñaki (47), Olatz (45), Udane (13), Adur (11) and Amel (7). We love to stay at home playing, reading or watching movies but also we love to travel as much as we can during our winter, spring and summer holidays. Both parents are teachers, one in Primary and the other in Secondary. We like to carry our live outdoors at any season. Except for the air, we practise different sports at urban and natural environements: water, mountain and snow. Of course, we enjoy a lot visiting cities and their cultural and gastronomic offers.