Görlitz, Germany

View from the balcony

View from the balcony

View from the balcony
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Gemütliche Wohnung in Görlitz/Cosy apartment in Görlitz

We are living in a 75 square metre apartment in the 4th floor. We have a beautiful balcony with a great view on trees, the neighbourhood and the historical part of Görlitz. You can watch birds an squirrels. It is very calm here.

We have a sleepingroom for two persons, a children 's room with two beds (one is integrated in the other, perfect for a sibling) and a single bed for 1 person in the living room.
Our direct neighbours are very friedly and helpful people and you can ask them every time for help. We love being there.
You can walk in few minutes into the historical centre of Görlitz and over the border to Poland. The Stadtpark is nice and has a great playground out of wood.

Wir leben in einer 75 qm - Wohnung im vierten Stock; hier ist es sehr ruhig. Vom Balkon aus hat man einen tollen Ausblick auf die Bäume, die Nachbarschaft und die historische Altstadt.
Im Schlafzimmer gibt es ein Doppelbett. Unsere Tochter hat ein Kinderzimmer mit Bett, das ein ausklappbares Gästebett hat. Eine weitere Schlafmöglichkeit für eine Person befindet sich im Wohnbereich (Einzelbett).
Unsere direkten Nachbarn sind sehr liebe und hilfsbereite Menschen, die man immer etwas fragen kann. Wir fühlen uns hier sehr wohl.
In wenigen Minuten ist man in der Görlitzer Altstadt und in Polen. Der Stadtpark liegt nahe der Wohnung. Er ist sehr schön angelegt und hat einen klasse Kinderspielplatz aus Holz.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • software engineer + educationist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 75 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

  • view on the river Neiße from three windows
  • calm
  • you can reach shops, park and the sightseing points by foot
  • beautiful town with many licenced houses, bars and cafés


  • software engineer + educationist


  • Girl - Age: 7


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: