Québec, Canada

Front balcony

Front balcony

View from one of my balcony after a thunderstorm

View from one of my balcony after a thunderstorm

Front balcony View from one of my balcony after a thunderstorm

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 23, 2020 - August 22, 2020 1 weeks

I am looking to buy a house so I don't know if i'll be able to exchange with anyone next summer. maybe we can plan something for 2021

Nice flat in Quebec City

My home is list as non available for now because I'am looking to buy a house and probably will not be able to exchange this summer. If you really really are interested in visiting Quebec City please tell me, we'll see what we can do.!

I will love to visit Islande, United States, California, almost anywhere in Europe; Ireland, Scotland again, Sweden, Paris, and I'm open to any suggestions. If you'll like to come to Quebec City please make me an offer and I will think about it.

I'm Patricia, I leave in a nice appartment in Quebec City. About 10 minutes from Old Quebec City and with easy acces to all major highways and public transportation.

My appartment his on 3 and last floor of a 6 appartments building. I have a large master bedroom with queen size bed and a balcony. There's a Futon in the second bedroom for a third person or a kid). Very luminous dinning room and livingroom with a second balcony. I also have a laundry room with washing and drying machine.
(fully) equiped kitchen (no dishwasher)
hdtv with high speed cable (basic french and english channels, Netflix), highspeed internet, computeur, mo printer
private parking
There is public transportation in Quebec City, buses, or we can exchange car too. Mine is an Honda civic with automaticl transmission.

Je suis Patricia. Je vis dans un joli appartement dans un quartier tranquille dans la ville de Québec. Avec un accès facile en voiture vers les différentes autoroutes et situé à environ 10 min du Vieux Québec. Des autobus déservent aussi très bien mon secteur.

Mon appartement est au 3e étage d'un immeuble 6 logements. Le coin est plutôt tranquille, près des pistes cyclables de parcs, d'un jolie forêt et de tous les services (centre d'achat, restaurants, etc)
La chambre des maîtres est équipée d'un lit queen. Une 2e chambre est disponible pour y dormir sur un Futon pour un adulte ou 2 enfants.
Le salon et la cuisine sont très lumineux, surtout le matin car le soleil s'y lève. 2 balcons sont accessibles; un ensoleillé le matin et un ensoleillé à partir de la mi journée.
J'ai aussi une salle de lavage avec laveuse sécheuse.
Télé avec câble (de base chaînes en français et anglais).
Internet haute vitesse, ordinateur portable.
Stationnement privé.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Highschool sciences lab technician

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 800 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • California, USA
  • Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Scotland, UK
  • Sweden
  • Portugal
  • Bolivia
  • New Brunswick, Canada
  • Alaska, USA
  • Yukon Territory, Canada
  • Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
  • Ireland
  • Austria
  • United States
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Croatia
  • Peru
  • Argentina
  • Paris, France
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Jean Lessage de Quebec - 15 min

  • golfing Golf de la faune (7.5 km)
  • shopping Galeries de la Capitale (2.1 km)
  • forest Parc de l'escarpement (1.5 km)
  • river Lac St-Joseph (12.6 km)
  • boating Marina de Quebec (12.0 km)
  • beach Baie de Beauport (12.3 km)
  • mountains Parc de la Jacques Cartier (38.2 km)
  • lake Fleuve St-Laurent (46.2 km)

Close to my appartement you have acces by feet to a big shopping center:, restaurants, grocery stores, drugstores, and almost everything! It's a very friendly and safe environment. There is also a nice park with a river where I like to walk (10 minutes)

You have acces to all major highways by 3 to 10 minutes from my place. So you can easy visite the area. Bus are also accessibles near my home.

Old port:
New St-Roch, Old Quebec, Plaines d'abraham
ile D'Orléan:
I suggest you can visit this website to get ideas of what's happening in the city monthly :

by car you can go to :
Montréal : 2h30
Bas St-Laurent: 2h-3h
Charlevoix: 2h
National parks


  • Highschool sciences lab technician


  • We do not have children.


  • Green plants!

About Our Family

I am a french canadian single woman in mid thirty. I live alone in a nice appartment. I love my neighborhood because it's safe, quiet, and near everything (highways, parcs, shopping center, all services!)
I work as a sciences lab technicien in a private highschool. I have 2 months vacation every summer. I love to travel but I don't have a very big budget so I though that I could try home exchange or home hospitality exchange. I am an open person and easy going.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: