Lorgues, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 28, 2020 - August 16, 2020 2 weeks

For the summer, we are looking for an exchange in the Southwestern part of Sweden (Malmö, Lund, Lomma, Vellinge, Trelleborg).

Hus i Provence, Frankrike

We live in Lorgues, in the heart of Provence, France. Lorgues is a very lively small village with many restaurants and bars. Lorgues has the largest market in the region every tuesday. During the summer, lots of acitivities takes place, like farmer's markets, craftsmen markets, musical events and much more. Almost every night there is something going on in the village.
Lorgues is situated 40 kms from Ste Maxime on the French Riviera and 10 kms from Draguignan, the nearest bigger town.
At 45 kms distance is Gorges du Verdon - Europe's Grand Canyon. In the vincinity, there are a lot of lovely small villages, wineyards and castles.
Our house is situated 3 kms from the center of Lorgues. You can easily reach the village by car or by one of our bicycles. We have two electrical bikes and one "ordinary" bike. To reach the village you will follow a winding road through wine fields and olive groves. If you want to go by foot, the distance is 2 kms.
The house is totally renovated and equipped with all modern comforts. A large kitchen with new kitchen appliances, two newly renovated bathrooms with bathtub, shower and wc, a small laundry, three bedrooms and one living room. From every room, you have direct access to any of the house's four terraces in all directions. The house has wireless wi-fi, although it does not cover all parts of the house. There is a fenced garden of 6,000 sqm with a pool and a pool house. Outside the fence, there are another 15,000 sqm of land belonging to the house.

The house is not suitable for very small children due to the stone stairs and it is not suitable for disabled persons.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Pensionärer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nice Côte d'Azur - 90 kms


  • Pensionärer


  • We do not have children.


  • Two small dogs - mini schnauzers.

About Our Family

We are a retired couple, 63 years old. Six years ago, we bought a stone house in Lorgues, Southern France. The first year, we entirely renovated the house and since five years, we live here permanently. We have two small dogs, mini schnauzers that always accompanies us on our travels.
Our interests are diversified, and we like most kind of outdoors activities like hiking, skiing, gardening but also resting on the beach.