Fouras, France

Front of the house North Beach

Front of the house North Beach

view from our balcony neighbourhood

view from our balcony neighbourhood

main beach

main beach

the ship Hermione in Rochefort 20 mn drive from Fouras

the ship Hermione in Rochefort 20 mn drive from Fouras


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Elegant summer house in a lovely town at the seaside

Nice summer house comfortable and cosy just near the seaside in sunny area of Charentes Maritimes
Consists of a main house ( large living room with open kitchen ground floor ) with 3 bedrooms and a large bathroom first floor and a small house in the garden with a small bedroom , a shower room with wc , and another room with 2single beds and kitchen.
The entire house + studio can sleep 10 people max.
The small town of Fouras offers 3 beaches : our house is a 10 mn walk from the city center , a 5 mn walk from North beach and casino wood , 10 mn walk to the main large beach .
Fouras faces Ile d'Oléron and Ile d'Aix , and also Fort Boyard!
We are located 5 mn drive from the pier to Ile d'Aix you can reach only by boat ( all the year)
Ile de Ré is 40 mn drive and La rochelle City 30 mn drive.
Bordeaux is 1h 30 drive.
It's paradise on earth ...

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • R&D Director
  • Jurist

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Thailand
  • Italy
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Croatia
  • United States
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • R&D Director
  • Jurist


  • Boy - Age: 27


  • female cat Calimera

About Our Family

We are now an almost retired couple , so we don't travel with our entire family of 5 !
If our adult  children don't travel with us, we may ask for travelling with close relatives or a couple of friends.
 We are fond of  travelling with Intervac , a great experience ! It's such a perfect way to discover other countries , cultures and  way of life .We don' consider anything else !
Previous  ( sucessful ! ) exchanges:  2004 Pontevedra Spain ,2004 Amsterdam ,2005 Finland Lapperanta ,2007 Spain Barcelona ,2008 San Francisco USA, 2009 Stockholm Sweden ,2010 Reunion Island France ,2011Haltwistle England ,  2012 Aarhus DK , 2017 , the we had a long stop in exchanges before coming back as it's really a wonderful experience we enjoyed very much !
We all enjoy very much   this  way of travelling and we'll take care of your home as if it were ours.
We like very much to prepare our home for you , dear new guests, to make you fell comfortable to discover the french way of life.
As for the apartment in PARIS it 's mainly used during working periods and must be free for exchanges during holidays periods for 2 people maximum.
As for our main home in ROUEN there is a need of "cat sitter" all year long when we are away !
As for our holiday home in FOURAS ( where there is no cat to take car off ) disposability is mainly OFF during summer holiday or holidays periods in France , but we can arrange some swap however.


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: