OLIVA, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2021 - August 27, 2021 3 weeks

House in OLIVA, Spain 
We are a family of four, Maria Jose,who is 59 and is an English teacher, Marc, 25 years old,
(first flute at )  Darshan, 22 years old and Irene, 14 years old.
Our home is in Oliva, a beautiful town on the Meditarranean coast.
It is a large house , about 250 square metres, with a big garden and a swimmimg pool. It has got a big diningroom, a big kitchen, two single rooms , a double room , a suite room and two bathrooms.There are two beautiful terraces to sit and relax. Our house is located in a quiet place surrounded by trees.It is only two kilometres far from the beach and ten minutes walk from town. There are many trips you can do from our home (Valencia, Gandia, Denia, Benidorm or Alicante) ,but you can't miss our town and its Arab remains.
/ July 16-18)
The best thing our town can offer you is our beautiful sandy beach with clean blue water to swim and sunbathe.
If you  are sporty, you can practise windsurf (school on the port), tennis (tennis club) , golf ( Oliva Nova resort) , sailing (port) or cycling.
If you like going out in the evening , you can have fun in the "chiringuitos" (summer beach pubs) on the beach or go out for dinner to the many restaurants in the area.
If you are interested in culture, you can visit Oliva's old area, Borja's Palace in Gandia or the cathedral and museums in Valencia.
We are sure you will enjoy your stay here.
 Intercambios realizados:
Julio-agosto 2009 Islandia
Agosto 2010 Austria
 Julio  2011 Bergen (Noruega)
Agosto 2011, (Oslo) Noruega, 
Julio, 2012 París
Agosto, 2012 Angers
Julio 2013 Berlin (Deutschland)
julio-agosto 2014 Viena,

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • professors

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Alicante- Valencia - 80 km


  • professors


  • Boy - Age: 27
  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home