Back
ES1015291

Fuengirola, Spain

Part of our 8km long beach (in Winter!!)

Part of our 8km long beach (in Winter!!)

Part of our 8km long beach (in Winter!!)
Silver

Member since

2017


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2021 - November 30, 2022 2 weeks

Depending on COVID, we are open to any offer. Simultaneous exchange preferred and from 2 weeks to 3 months: short or long distance from Spain.

Andalusia, its advantages, without its inconveniences (sun, beach, food, sports & entertainment)

. You will be on the 4th floor (with elevator) of a modern building.

. The environment is quiet, because it is NOT in the most touristy section of the town, approximately 0.7 mile from the beach by foot.

. Several super- and hypermarkets are at 5 minutes walking distance from home, allowing you to buy all you need at lower prices.

. You will also have opportunities to sit on the sunny terraces of some of the many bars or restaurants surrounding our building, or have breakfast on our south facing balcony... without need to pay "prices for tourists" for everything you buy.

. If you want to drive, you will be in 2 minutes on the highway leading you all along the Mediterranean Sea, to Málaga city, Barcelona and France. Or else, northbound, to Madrid, Sevilla, Córdoba, etc.

. You will reach the train station "FUENGIROLA" in 10 minutes by foot, from where you will access the Málaga International Airport in 30 minutes, or the AVE High Speed train station in 45 minutes.

. The main Bus hub, located next to the "FUENGIROLA" train station, will be your departure point for dozens of excursions (Granada, Sevilla, Cordoba, Gibraltar, Tanger/Morocco, etc.).

. You have a local bus stop almost at the foot of the building, which will lead you to the other parts of the town in, almost, the same time you would need by foot...

Inside the apartment, you will have your own bedroom, with a double bed. Two comfy sofa-beds for, respectively, 2 and 1 persons, can be used, too.

WiFi (fiber optic connection), 65" and 50" Flat TVs, piano and guitars (classic and electric bass) can be used in "reasonable hours"; washing-machine, micro-wave oven, coffee machine, etc.

We have no pets and we don't smoke.

Because our home contains many fragile, mainly handycraft objects, we prefer not to accept families with children of less than 7 years.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Marc: (young) Retired
  • Elena: (younger) Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4th
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 80 m2
  • Total Area: 84 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • French Basque Country, France
  • Malaysia
  • Dubai - United Arab Emirates
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Shanghai, China
  • Berlin, Germany
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Ireland
  • Singapore
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Vietnam
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Sweden
  • Paris, France
  • New Zealand
  • Provence, France
  • Occitanie, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • Marc: (young) Retired
  • Elena: (younger) Retired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

Lifestyle

We have recently retired and now spend most of our time between travels (we are members of other Homeexchange platforms, too), music (we sing in an important Choir and we play music), and social life, meeting and sharing with people. Elena's current hobby is crafts (Tiffany's, Scrapbooking, etc.).
We have already made more than 30 exchanges, with this or other platforms.
Please see our exchange history on www.homeexchange.com - Listing #561192