Back
AT17213

Bad Erlach, Austria

Bronze

Member since

2017


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
March 02, 2020 - December 20, 2020 5 days

Cosy house between Vienna and the Alps

We are a family of four people (Michael 48, Doris 41, Patrick 16 and Julian 14). Together we are enjoying life about 70km south from Vienna.
Our house is comfortable. We bought it 2014 and renovated it from scratch. It is spacious with 3 bedrroms including a total of 6 beds, two bathrooms, one on each floor and 180 sqm living space. Around the house is a great garden with a playing area, a swimming pool and a feel-good corner with two grills, gas and coal, fresh vegetables and lots of flowers. We have two cats living mostly outside but have a cat flap to the cellar. They are not in the house.
In our small village (Bad Erlach, 2700 inh.) families find everything that is important to survive like shops (bakery 200m, a cake shop, 2 supermarkets, 2 gas stations, friendly neighbours and a wonderful landscape with cycling routes and running tracks. A spa (Linsberg Asia) is also located in our village. Only 6 km is the distance to a high standard Golf course.
The nearest city is Wr. Neustadt (44000 inh.), a shopping city with a nice main square. The Austrian Capital Vienna is only 70km in the North (45min by train from Bad Erlach). Other cultural interesting cities are Eisenstadt (40km) and Graz (140km).
The nearest beaches are at the Neusiedler See. On the way to it is the Family Park St. Margarethen (amusement park), highly recommended for families who like Liseberg. The whole region is famous for its delicious wines and also for its cosy heurige wine taverns. The nearset you reach in 8 minutes on foot.
Within an hour distance are a lot of great opportunities for hiking (Schneeberg, Rax, Wechsel). There a marked paths for all levels, for families as well as for climbers.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 1000 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • teacher
  • teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 17

Pets

  • 2 cats (live outside the house)

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: