Back
CA1015947

Toronto, Canada

Bronze

Member since

2018

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2019 - September 07, 2019 2 weeks

Unable to exchange this year, so we are looking for a 2019 exchange. Minimum exchange time we would be interested in is 2 weeks but we could do much longer for 2019. We are most interested in Iceland or New Zealand, Australia, France, Sweden or Norway but we open to all 2019 offers.

A home close to nature in the city, with great forest views and quiet. A second home on a peaceful island in Georgian Bay

We live in a quiet residential area called the north Beach, or BeachHill, it is walking distance from the 'Beach' or lake Ontario shoreline. There are shops and restaurants as well as very nice parks all along the waterfront south of our home. Immediately adjacent to our home is a forest environmental reserve with oak and beech trees. Our home has 3 bedrooms, with an option for a 4th bedroom to be set up in our first floor which is a walkout to the deck. There are two bathrooms, we have two cars and one or both could be available during the exchange. Our home is very close to light rail, (about 6 houses down the hill) and about a 12 minute walk to the underground subway system.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • landscape architect and editor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Pearson International is about 40 minutes away -

Occupation

  • landscape architect and editor

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • We have an eyelash crested gecko, but Luna is mobile and can stay with friends if this is desired.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: