Barcelona, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2022 - August 31, 2022 1

A nice flat ready to enjoy Barcelona.

A 55 m2 centric flat near Montjuic (left-Eixample). Located 15 minutes by foot from "Les Rambles" and 20' from Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. It has three metro stations near it. Nice and comfortable.
It is not my habitual residence.
At the same street, you have one of the more important markets in Barcelona, St.Antoni market, the only that has a commercial offer during the 7 days of the week

In Barcelona, there's always something to see or to do: architecture, museums, parks, beaches, markets…

Here some suggestions:

Architecture and modernism:

If you are visiting Barcelona then seeing Gaudí work is an absolute must on your to visit list. Gaudí was one of Barcelona's greatest modernist architects and his unique architectural style is highly respected around the world of design and construction.
You can see many of Gaudi's main creations such as the Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, Casa Batlló and La Pedrera etc.
In the Eixample district, and more specifically the area known as the "Quadrat d'Or" (Golden Square), you can see the greatest number of modernist buildings, although this architectural style can be found in many other places around the city.


Whether it’s art, science, history, or Spanish or Catalan culture in general that excites you, Barcelona has a museum for it. the most important are Picasso museum, Cosmo Caixa, Caixa Forum, Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya (MNAC), Fundació Joan Miró, The Museum of Catalan history, Egyptian museum...


If you enjoy sailing, water sports or just like to relax by the sea, Barcelona offers you all kinds of services and facilities so that you can enjoy your favourite activities while you admire the city's coastline and beaches.

Near Barcelona

There's so much to see and do in Barcelona, but it can also be your base camp to discover the rest of Catalonia. Just a short distance away you can enjoy the astonishing rocky outcrops of the mountain of Montserrat, visit the monumental city of Girona, have a surrealist experience with Dalí in Figueres, soak up the Mediterranean in Sitges and the Costa Daurada…

More information:

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Music teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: C/Tamarit n.111
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 55 m2
  • Total Area: 55 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Basque Country, Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • Music teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I'm a woman who travel with two close friends.
My friends and I live in a small city near Barcelona. All three of us are music teachers at the music conservatory and have been friends for a long time. We love travel together, hiking, enjoy nature... We are looking for a quiet and relaxing place.


This member has completed 14 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: