Back
SE1016806

Stockholm, Sweden

The Royal Castle from the sea-side

The Royal Castle from the sea-side

The Royal Castle from the sea-side
Silver

Member since

2018

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A spacious apartment in a calm area close to Stockholm City with lots of museums, restaurants, recreation area and boats to the Stockholm archipelago.

Stockholm "The Venice of the north" is a beautiful city worth visiting the year rund. My apartment is situated in an old house on "Östermalm"– a calm area with walking distance to the City. The apartment is on the ground floor with a living room, another big living room with kitchen, a bedroom with a bed 140 cm, another small bedroom with one or two beds and a working-room with entrance to a garden in the backyard.
I would like to change home for a few days or more all the year round. In the summer I usually live in my summerhouse in the Stockholm archipelago, so my apartment could be free for exchange for a few weeks July-August.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • New Zealand
  • Cape Verde
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Croatia
  • Czechia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda -

The city centre is about 20 minutes walk or 10-15 minutes by underground or bus. There are several interesting museums, such as the Vasa Museum and the Modern Museum of Art, not far from my home. You can reach them by bus or boat. For those interested in sports there is a large recreation area close to my home.

Occupation

  • Retired librarian

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

I am retired but still working as a volunteer at a museum. The last years I have studied french at university level – so my first option is to visit France or french-speaking countries. I love visiting new places – the latest big trip was far away to Île de la Réunion in the Indian Ocean. In winter-time I would like to do longer trips for, but as summer in Sweden is lovely, I prefer to stay in my summer house in the archipelago.