Horten, Norway


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2022 - April 30, 2023 7 days

Available for Long-weekend or a week in the period between august 2022-april 2023

A family friendly house perfect for nature adventures

Our Nice 3 floor house is located in a quiet part of the small city Horten, located 1 hour from Oslo. We have a big yard and a large balcony with an outside fireplace. Perfect for long summer nights or to barbecue. Just across our house several forest paths will take you on to many new adventures. The sea with several beaches are just a bike ride away. Horten is a port City with many blooming garden and has about 27 000 inhabitants. Horten is an old city, and nearby our house, at Borre, you can visit Viking graves and a Viking museum. Alongside the coast of Horten a coastal path can take you by foot or by bike to the neighboring town Åsgårdstrand, were the famous painter Edvard Munch lived and got inspiration for his paintings. Tønsberg, Norways oldest town, is also only 20min away by car. To read more about the area go to .

Only 50 min away in Svartstad is Scandinavia`s largest climbing park "Høyt og lavt Vestfold" ( A large amusement park called Tusenfryd is 1,5 hour away and 40 min, located just outside Larvik is a really nice family park called Foldvik familiepark.
Although we live by the coast, it is possible to go hiking in mountain areas if you go 1-3 hours by car. More about possible hiking tracks go to the links bellow.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Traffic consultant and Biomedical engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 177 m2
  • Total Area: 574 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Torp - 38 km

Quiet street with mostly family houses. Almost no traffic and close to several play grounds, grocery stores, a big golf course and many forest tracks. Quite often we have experienced venisons and deers walking in our yard early in the morning or in the evening. Our neighbors are very friendly and helpful.


  • Traffic consultant and Biomedical engineer


  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 4


  • Cat


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: