Back
FR50428

Douai, France

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 30, 2022 - August 20, 2022 2 weeks

Family house with a wooded garden, a 60m2 veranda and 5 bedrooms.

Located in Douai, a 40.000 citizens city in North of France.
25 minutes from Lille, Arras and the Louvres Lens ;
1,5 hours from Le Touquet Paris-Plage and the Opale cost ;
1 hour from Paris by train (2 hours by car) ; 1,5 hour from Reims in Champain ( with ist famous Champain-wine and its Cathedral) ; 2 hours from Bruxelles in Belgium.
1.5 hour from Parc Asterix and 2 hours from EuroDisney
We are a family with 3 childrens and a cat !
We would like to exchange our house with a swedish or danish family for 2 week during the summer.
Our cat will stay at home : it just need to be feeded and to become some hugs !

Description of the house
Our house is 240m2 with a 60m2 veranda directly on the terrace and the garden, and including the kitchen and a baby-foot !
2 livingrooms ; 5 bedrooms (2 dobble-beds end 3 simple beds) ; 2 bathrooms
We have all the necessary to organize barbecue parties, 5 cycles…
Parking free of charge in the street.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Human Ressources
  • Upholster

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 240 m2
  • Total Area: 260 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Slovenia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Lille Lesquin or Paris CDG - 25 min / 1,5 hour

Occupation

  • Human Ressources
  • Upholster

Children

  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • cat

About Our Family

We are en french family with 3 children!

Pierre-Yves is 43 years old. He's an upholster and is workshop is near to the house.
Violaine is 45 years old. She works in Human Ressources departement at a automobile factory.
Hortense is 16 years old. She's studies at "lycée" and prepare a dobble high school diploma for France and Germany : Abibac
Domitille is 14 years old and studies at "college". She likes drawing and play clarinet.
Ferreol is 10 years old and studies at "primary school", he plays rugby and trumpet.
We also have a small cat called Koenko!
We like hiking in the nature and specially in moutains, read books and comics, go to the cinema, go to the Opale cost to ride sand yacht...

Lifestyle

We like hiking in the nature and specially in moutains, read books and comics, go to the cinema, go to the Opale cost to ride sand yacht...