Tortosa, Spain

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 15, 2022 - December 24, 2022 1

A flat in the south of Catalonia, near beaches and natural spots

A comfortable 3rd floor flat of 80m2 located in a quiet building in the new part of Tortosa, with walking distance to all the services (markets, pharmacies...) of the city.
Tortosa is a small ancient city with roman, arab and jewish past and remarkable gothic and renaissance architecture located in an area declared biosphere reserve by the UNESCO, with two natural parks very close, one in the sea and the other one on the mountain.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Pediatra
  • Profesor de filosofia de secundaria

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Tortosa is a small, quiet town with an important Roman, medieval - with the Jewish, Muslim and Christian cultures - and Renaissance past that is reflected in its architecture and monuments. It is close to the Ports Natural Park, a mountainous massif of singular beauty with particular fauna and forests. It is also close to the Ebro Delta Natural Park, with wild, uncrowded beaches, beautiful landscapes, wetlands, bird watching and a unique gastronomy.


  • Pediatra
  • Profesor de filosofia de secundaria


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


Enric (58y ears) teaches philosophy in a secondary school. Stella (54 years) is a pediatrician in a Hospital. We both enjoy yoga, nature, hiking, cycling and meditation (as you can see in the photos, we have a a place prepared to meditate). I am living at the moment at Stella's house, so I can share my flat