Back
ES50991

Donostia, Spain

Donostia San Sebastian, Spain

Donostia San Sebastian, Spain

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 31, 2025 3 weeks

2-3 weeks in Europe or USA 1-2 months in Australia

Share

Cozy apartment a few minutes walk away from Ondarreta and La Concha beaches in San Sebastian

Our home is located in a safe and lively neighbourhood in Donostia- San Sebastian (Antiguo). It is conveniently located to walk to the beach, which can roughly take you 3 minutes, to downtown, which you can reach in 20 minutes or to any of the most iconic landmarks. The city has great public transport and you will find several bus stops 2 minutes away from our house.
Our city is known for its gastronomic offer which goes from being the city with the most Michelin stars per square meter to having the best Spanish omelette and cheesecake in the old quarter. As you can see there is a great variety of activities and gastronomic offer for every pocket.
Other than San Sebastian, you could always visit Biarritz or Saint Jean de Luz in the south of France (20 minute drive), or the Guggenheim museum in Bilbao (1 hour drive), Pamplona in Navarre where the famous San Fermin bull run festival takes place, or you could always explore the dramatic Basque coast where you can find San Juan de Gaztelugatxe or the Flyish of Zumaia, also known as Dragonstone in Game of Thrones ;)
www.tourism.euskadi.eus

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Garage / private parking

Facilities

  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Scotland, UK
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Retired teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of four. Fernando is a retired teacher and Dorleta is still working as a secondary school teacher. We have two adult daughters who are not traveling with us but might pay us a short visit.
Although we haven't been active during the past few years due to Covid, we are experienced exchangers. We have swapped houses with families in Ireland (9 times), England, USA and Canada and have always had great experiences. We had an unforgettable exchange with a family from Vermont USA in the summer of 2022.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 0 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: