Falun, Sweden

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2023 - August 31, 2023 7 days

A nice house in the World Heritage Site of Falun, Dalarna, Sweden

A comfortable house in Falun, a small town in the heart of Sweden, in the region of Dalarna. You can easy walk or ride a bike to the World Heritage Site of Falun; Falun Mine, the citycenter with old woodenhouses and the sorrounding landscape of the Master Miners. Here you live near the forest, lakes and services as supermarkets and restaurants. Dalarna has a lot of old traditions for exampel the typical swedish tradition Midsummer in late june.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Doctor
  • Operativ manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • 64200 Biarritz, France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda - 227 km

Falun are a World Heritage Site with the big coppermine, a beutiful city center with a lot of old wooden houses. Falun has a lot of lakes were you can take a swim. You are always nere the forest and the beutiful landscape were the Master Miners built there fantastic wooden houses and beutiful gardens. You can also visit the home om the famous painter Carl Larsson. In the city center you have shops and restaurants.
Dalarna are the heart of Sweden and the perfect place to meet old traditions and to celibrate the Midsummer eve.


  • Doctor
  • Operativ manager


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of three persons that live in the house; Anna 46, Sune 19 and Eskil 16 years old. Anna work with tourist destination.
We are travilling togehter with another family that consists of Anna 50, Ingrid 17 and Karin 17 years old. Anna are working as a doctor.

We are planning to travel by train to Biarritz and travel back with airplane.