Back
FR010124

PARIS, France

Living room

Living room

Bedroom1

Bedroom1

Living room Bedroom1
Platinum

Calendar

Member since

2002

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in PARIS, France

  
Our apartment is available for an exchange during all school holidays we love travelling around the world.
In 2018 we would like to spend summer time in USA or Canada but we are open to all countries.

Last summer we were visiting Peru and before our exchanges were in Italy .People were so friendly,we had great time there.We enjoyed Wine and italian cuisine.
We like to visit countries step by step, take our time to feel the way of life of people.
We are both teachers that is why we can exchange during school holidays or long week-ends (London, Barcelone..)
we are open to all destinations for the other periods.
We love to stay in big cities ,visiting museums and going out at night.During summer time to be somewhere by the seaside or near big National Parks is very attractive too.
Our late exchanges were Oregon, New Orleans,Bruxelles,San francisco,Fresno ,Australia,New York city Vermont,Denver,Stockholm, Goteborg, London, Spain,and Amsterdam, Naples, .We really enjoyed all these places.

 We live in Paris, in the east side of Paris no far from the famous “Père Lachaise” cemetery.
It is also the area where Edith Piaf and Maurice Chevalier were from.
Our area is very alive and multicultural. In a walking distance you can find restaurants with specialities from all over the world, Parisian bars with terraces and music clubs at night.
Just down our building there are all the shops you need: a bakery, a butcher, a grocery, a frozen food shop and a laundry.
Next to our street you have the Belleville St where you can find many other shops and supermarkets.
We are lucky to have two large and beautiful parks near by.
The Parc de Belleville is up the road, on the hill, it’s a very pleasant park with bunches and lawn to rest, you have a fabulous view on Paris and the Eiffel Tower.
The other park (5’walk) is “Les Buttes Chaumont park” the largest in Paris.
Many people go jogging there, children can find areas with playgrounds and a “Guignol” (the real French one) and carrousels.
In summer time people come here to picnic and some of them bring guitars or djembés it’s a lot of fun.
A little further you can visit the famous cemetery Le Pére Lachaise it is situated in the Ménilmontant area where Maurice Chevalier and Edith Piaf lived.
It is very easy to reach the centre of Paris, we are between two metro stations Jourdain and Pyrénées It is the line 11.
This line goes straight to Châtelet station which is right in the centre of Paris.
Up the street there is a bus line n° 26 which goes straight to “les Grands Boulevards”
 and the railway stations “gare de l’est “et “ gare du nord”.
OUR APARTMENT
It is a typical Parisian apartment in an ancient building (1850) very clear and quiet.
All the windows are new, no noise from outside.
So we don’t have any lift, you have to go up to the 5th floor on foot( no lift). This is why we are in good health!! It is not so difficult, you get used to it.
Downstairs, we have a large courtyard with trees and flowers which is unusual in a big city like Paris. The neighbourhood is like in a village, people know each other. We had BBQ parties in the yard.
Our neighbours are like friends and they will be very pleased to invite you for a drink or helping you in anything.
The apartment (95m²) is composed of 3 bedrooms, a double living room, a small kitchen and a small bathroom.
Our bedroom has got a double bed, the second bedroom has two single beds and in the last one a double very confortable BZ bed.
We have internet, tv, dvd, cds and the kitchen has got all the equipment you need.

OUR FAMILY
We are a family of 6 but now the children are travelling on their own.They love travelling too.
We manage to meet somewhere in the world that is fun.
Our best friend Sylvie has always travelled with us and she still does.
François my husband and I (Chantal) are both teachers.
We have 2 sons: Adrien is the youngest he is 28 works as a coach and sport teacher.
He had a Master in “Biology, Nutrition, Mental and Physical training”.
Jérémy is the oldest, he is married to Aline and they have 2 children: Juliette is 10 and Arthur 7.
Jérémy is a designer and Aline is a Judge both are working in Paris. They do not travel often with us because they do not have as much holidays as we have.
We have exchanged our apartment so many times I can’t remember the exact number anyway we have been Intervac members for more than 20 years. We had only great experiences visiting the countries, meeting people. We stayed in touch with some families and our children are still friends.
Car 
 We have a car if you need it it’s a Peugeot 209 automatic. Before leaving France we have it checked so you will be safe. 
.We are very respectful people and will take care of your place as ours.
If you need any other information send us an email and we will be happy to contact you.
We love to travel and discover the world

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 35 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a real Parisian area safe and friendly.
Many restaurants and bars around.
La Bellevilloise, la maroquinerie, le studio de l'ermitage are places where you can listen to music
or watch a good show.
We are lucky to have 2 beautiful parks where you can relax and the children enjoy the playgrounds.
You can walk to the famous cimetery Le Pére lachaise .

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References