Back
CA1014637

Vernon, Canada

Street View

Street View

Rear

Rear

Deck

Deck

Okanagan Lake

Okanagan Lake

Vinyards

Vinyards

Street View Rear Deck Okanagan Lake Vinyards
Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2017

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
April 14, 2019 - October 14, 2019 3 weeks

Shorter stays also possible

Family home in sunny Okanagan valley

We are 35 minutes from Kelowna Airport (YLW), or 5 hours (455kms) by car from Vancouver Airport (YVR). The Okanagan is hot and sunny in the summer, and there are several attractive beaches within 5 to 20 minutes of our home. There are 6 golf courses within 30 minutes, and Silver Star Mountain Resort for winter skiing or summer hiking and biking is 35 minutes away. Our home is well-equipped for 2 couples or a family with children -- 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms and extra space in our family room or basement. There is a large covered deck with a barbecue, and an extensive valley view. We have WiFi, Netflix, and a trampoline. We are new to Intervac, but have completed two home and car exchanges, as well as hosting numerous travellers through many organizations.

Our vehicle is a five passenger 2007 Lexus RX400h -- this is an all-wheel drive Sport Utility Vehicle (SUV). It's very comfortable for long drives, but not suitable for "off-road" use.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired real estate appraiser and retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 167 m2
  • Total Area: 197 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Kelowna (YLW) BC - 43 km

We live in a semi-rural area on a south facing hill, a 7 minute drive from downtown Vernon. Our area has a population of 80,000 people, and is at the north end of a fruit and wine producing valley.

Occupation

  • Retired real estate appraiser and retired teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a retired couple who have travelled extensively throughout our lives, both together and separately. We have two grown children who live on their own. We also have a 12 year old chocolate lab, who will stay with friends when we travel.

Lifestyle

We have some flexibility around our travel dates & places, so a concurrent exchange is not essential. Our priority is two to four weeks in France in the summer of 2018. We're particularly interested in areas outside major cities. We've visited France a few times, & hope to include a canal boat rental either before or after our exchange. Before or after summer 2018, we'll consider offers from anywhere.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: