Back
FR030068

Sainte-Hermine, France

Gold

Member since

2002


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 01, 2020 - December 22, 2020 10 days

Vienne, Budapest in december

House in SAINTE HERMINE, France

We live an old entirely renovated farm which belongs to my family since 1886, date of the built. It is equipped with all modern installations (washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, tv...). We have 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a study, an equipped kitchen, a living and dining room with a fire-place, a veranda.
Outside, we have a garden with a swimming-pool (9,20 X 4,60 meters), an orchard and installations for external games (badmington, table tennis) and a barbecue.
our house is located in a quiet small village, 2,5 kilometers from a small town where there are all the stores necessary for food.
we are at 35 minutes of the sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, 40 minutes of the historical park of Puy du Fou, 1 hour of La Rochelle and Nantes and less than 2 hours to go to Futuroscope and the Loire Castles and 10 minutes to visit the remarkable garden owned by William Christie.
There are some websites which can help you to discover Vendée :
www.vendee-tourisme.com
www.puydufou.com

Nous habitons une ancienne ferme entièrement rénovée qui appartient à ma famille depuis sa construction en 1886. Elle est équipée de tous les aménagements modernes ( lave-linge, lave-vaisselle, sèche-linge, tv…), nous avons 3 chambres, 3 salles de bain, 1 cuisine aménagée , 1 salon salle à manger avec une cheminée, un bureau, une véranda. A l’extérieur, nous avons un jardin avec une piscine de 9,20 X 4,60, un verger, et des aménagements pour les jeux extérieurs (badmington, tennis de table), un barbecue.

Notre maison est située dans un petit village calme à 2,5 km d’une petite ville où il y a tous les magasins nécessaires pour l'alimentaire. Nous sommes à 35 minutes des plages de sable de l’océan Atlantique, à 40 minutes du Parc historique du Puy du Fou, à 1 heure de La Rochelle et de Nantes et à moins de 2 heures du Futuroscope et des châteaux de la Loire.

Il y a quelques sites internet qui peuvent vous faire découvrir la Vendée :

www.vendee-tourisme.com

www.puydufou.com

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • secretaire de direction
  • Retraité

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes ou La Rochelle - 1 heure

The historical park "le Puy du Fou" 40 minutes driving from house.
the sea-side with long and sandy beach 35 minutes.
Le jardin remarquable de William Christie, 10 minutes.
La Rochelle et l'Ile de Ré 50 minutes.
Le futuroscope, near Poitiers, 1h15.
Loire river castles, 1h30/2h.

Occupation

  • secretaire de direction
  • Retraité

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 10 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: