Vienna, Austria


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in the heart of Vienna, Austria

Open to a non simultaneous exchange with our second home in the same street in october. Check the available dates on the website:

We are a couple in our late 30ies and live in the 7th district of Vienna in a very urban area. So all facilities are very close - supermarket opposite the street, shopping center incl. cinema + public library 3 min. walking, restaurants and bars all around, public transport lines like bus and tramway in front of the house, subway (U6 - station Burggasse) 3 min walking. Neubaugasse and Mariahilferstrasse - most frequented shopping areas - walking distance, museums as Museumsquartier, Kunsthistorisches Museum, Naturhistorisches Museum direct bus line 4 stations. Volkstheater, Burgtheater and Opera 5-10 min by bus and tramway.

Our apartment is on the first floor and is about 125 sqm large. It consists of one bedroom (towards a green and quiet inner courtyard), a fully equipped kitchen (my husband loves to cook), a dining room with open fireplace, a big bathroom with tub, a toilet, a living room with a sleeping couch for two persons, a cabinet and studio room for photography.
For those interested in indoor ports - there is treadmill and a bicycle-ergo-meter.

To introduce ourselves - Robert is running a 3D-Animationstudio and working as a teacher for Multimedia. I am trained as an architect and do work as a technical consultant for an investment bank. We both like traveling, cooking, reading books and getting to know people.
We are mainly restricted to school-holidays. Within Europe we are also looking for weekend exchanges - maybe taking Friday off and returning on Monday morning.
Occasionally we are able to arrange non-simultaneous exchanges.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • architect/3D Animation teacher
  • architect/3D Animation teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • architect/3D Animation teacher
  • architect/3D Animation teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home