Lindisfarne, Australia


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Tasmania, Australia

Our home is situated on the eastern shore of the capital city of Tasmania, Hobart, over looking the magnificent Mt Wellington and the River Derwent. Our house is double story brick with two reception areas, a newly renovated bathroom/utility room, study, fully equipped kitchen, including a coffee machine and dishwasher , two double bedrooms and a balcony on the ground floor. There is also a courtyard with a BBQ. Next level has a bathroom, double bedroom, a single bedroom and a reception room with a balcony and a spectacular views of Mt Wellington, the River Derwent and the city of Hobart. The city of Hobart can be reached by public transport or you can walk. On the way you can stop off at the Botanical Gardens admiring our Governor's house. Then onto our famous Saturday markets at Salamanca where you will discover a delicious array of local produce and arts and crafts. You will also find the tourist information centre and TMAG, Tasmanian museum. The ferry to MONA, a privately owned museum of old and new art, leaves from there as well. There are many bush walks and tourist attractions in easy reach of Hobart. You can view the finish of the famous Sydney to Hobart Yacht race from our balcony and then go to the Hobart water front to have a look at them and then visit the Taste of Tasmania festival.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • retired /management
  • retired /management

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1 m2
  • Total Area: 2 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Perth WA 6000, Australia
  • Gold Coast QLD, Australia
  • Brisbane QLD, Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Hobart International Airport - 17km

We are in a suburb of Hobart 6.7 kms from the city centre with views of the River Derwent, city of Hobart and Mt Wellington.
We are an easy walk to a supermarket, doctors, chemists, dentist and cafes.
There are promenade paths along the waters edge at Lindisfarne Bay, As well as gentle bush tracks on Natone Hill.


  • retired /management
  • retired /management


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home