WEINFELDEN, Switzerland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 01, 2022 - October 01, 2023 1 weeks

1-5 Wochen je nach Termin, auch Wochenende

LOOKING FOR GARDENLOVERS! exchange any time, looking for exchange or house-sitter

Weinfelden is situated in a beautiful, hilly, rural landscape, surrounded by woods and fields, good for hiking and cycling ( there are many well marked trails), near the lake of Constance. It has about 10 000 inhabitants, offers all conveniencies you might wish to have ( supermarkets and a lot of other shops, a nice public swimming-pool at the river, tennis-courts, cinemas, library etc.).

Weinfelden has a nice little historical center, so you can discover beautiful corners and places in short walks from our house.
Big cities, as Zurich, St.Gallen (  cloister and library: world culture heritage) and the german city Konstanz are easy reachable in 30 - 60 minutes by train every half an hour.
The lake of Constance, with its many tourist attractions on all the borders ( swiss, german and austrian), old romantic towns, nice places to swim and possibilities of boat-trips or watersports is about 20 - 30 minutes from our home( by car or train).
The mountains are reachable in about  1 hour and offer beautiful possibilities for hiking, climbing, refreshing baths in mountain-lakes, visiting alpine pastures with cheese-dairies ore breathtaking views from peaks ( many also reachable by cable-car).
We planed our house 17 years ago together with an architect. It is built with natural, biological materials for everybodys health. A nice, well decorated  home to feel well means al lot to us and we treat everything with care as we will certainly do in your house.
As we adore plants and we have a lot of them in the house and in the garden, we are looking for exchange-partners who like them as well and who would be willing to take care of them during their stay ( watering, partly automatical system).
Our daughters might join us in the exchange or not.
We also would consider to exchange our house with a campingcar.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • headmaster, teacher
  • teacher for special needs

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Costa Rica
  • Afrika
  • Marokko
  • France
  • Normandy
  • Seychelles
  • Maldives
  • French Polynesia
  • Australia
  • Ecuador
  • Norway
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Estonia
  • Poland
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Madagascar
  • Caribbean

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Zürich airport, direct train, 40min. - 60km

  • shopping Shopping center Migros, Denner (0.8 km)
  • river River Thur (2.2 km)
  • beach Public Swimmingpool (2.3 km)
  • forest Forest (1.0 km)

The house is very close to the center, 5min. walking-distance to the shops, 10 min. to the train-station, a little bit uphill, in a quite,safe street, trafic only of the residents, nice view to the church and over the roofs of the old town, when it's clear you can see the mountains from the top-level. It's an area of single-family-houses with gardens. There is a mixture of old people and young families and at the end of the road there is a schoolhouse with a play-ground. You can make nice walks from our house, a bit uphill to the vineyards or to the forest and have a nice view over the valley. The river is on the other side of the village, where you also find the attractiv public swimmingpool.
The region is green, rural, woods and fields, ideal for bycicle-tours on many marked trails.
The lake of Constance is only 20 min. away, very pleasant in summer for swimming and all kind of water-sports and excursions by boat to many beautifull places in Switzerland or Germany.
The mountains for mountainclimbing, trecking or just to enjoy a view from the top, easely reachable by cablecar is about an hour away.
Many touristplaces, typical swiss villages of different tipes according to the tradions of the various cantons and biger cities with many interesting sights as Zürich, St.Gallen, Konstanz are less then an hour away.


  • headmaster, teacher
  • teacher for special needs


  • Girl - Age: 33
  • Girl - Age: 34


  • no pets