Bern, Switzerland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Bern, Switzerland

Our house ist about 100 years old an a charming Jugenstil-villa. It is situated 15 Minutes to walk to the historical center of Berne, in a small quiet road in a lively quarter. We live in the first two floors, the third floor has a separate entrance and is permanently rented to a nice couple. The house is renovated and now we have a nice big kitchen, from where you can enter an open Veranda, where we usually eat during summer. We don't have a car, but everything is easy to reach by public transport, e.g. Interlaken lies in 1 hour distance by train: there are many possibilities to hike or to ski in Winter (daytrips easy possible). In summer an attraction of Berne is to swim in the river Aare (max. 20°...), a nice adventure for good swimmers. With children it is nice to picnic on the board of the river and put the feet in the water. The town offers different kind of Museums, the most famous possibly the Zentrum Paul Klee, which is nice for children too. We are a nice, uncomplicated familiy with a red cat, which would like attention and food during our absence.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer/Artjournalist
  • Lawyer/Artjournalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Argentina
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Greece
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

 1. View from the 2nd floor of our house; 2. River Aare, which flows through Bern, 3. View of the historical centre with the alps in the background (Eiger, Mönch, Jungfrau/Top of Europe); 4. The so called househill of Bern "Gurten": good place to go for a longer or shorter walk, nice view and restaurant with playground etc.


  • Lawyer/Artjournalist
  • Lawyer/Artjournalist


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home