NICE, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in NICE, France

We live  on the ground floor of a typical "niçoise" house  which is divided into 2 floors(our neighbours living upstairs ) up the hills overlooking the famous "Baie des Anges"(angels' bay).
The house is   150msq with a big & clear living room with terraces. Then there is a large kitchen opening on a terrace on which you can have breakfast in the sunshine.
The children's bedrooms are  colourful and quite furnished in toys, games, books ...! The parents' bedroom is equipped with air conditionning
There is a big garden planted with orange trees and season flowers.
There is a swimming pool, a table tennis and a pool house with a BBQ: it's really great to relax or have fun with children here!
please note that the garden and the swimming pool are shared with our neighbours  , who are very discreet people  .
Though having a car is highly recommanded to enjoy the French Riviera , you can take the bus to go downtown or to the beach as there is a bus stop just outside the end of the garden . It's about 10 mn  to Nice center and only costs 1 euro .
Welcome to "villa capri" and enjoy the French Riviera!!
here are our holidays for schoolyear 2010 /2011
_Autumn holidays :from October 23rd to November 4th
_Christmas holidays :from December 18th to January 3rd
_Winter holidays :from February 19th to March 7th
_Easter holidays : from April 16th to May 2nd  

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • enseignant/directeur technique
  • enseignant/directeur technique

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia
  • Japan

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

- The Beach of Nice "Promenade des Anglais" : this photo was actually taken on Christmas day 2009 !
- View from the living room
-what about having breakfast on the terrace  during Christmasholidays ?!
-orange trees in our garden in winter time : the blue sky  which fascinated so many painters !


  • enseignant/directeur technique
  • enseignant/directeur technique


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 26


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home