View on the bay of Saint Brieuc from our house

View on the bay of Saint Brieuc from our house

morning sun set ( parent's bedroom)

morning sun set ( parent's bedroom)


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 06, 2024 - August 25, 2024 1 months

Welcome in Bretagne!

We are a familly of five: Olivier, Emmanuelle, Lou, Léo (16) and Mélaine ( 10) living in Bretagne in the bay of Saint Brieuc ( north - west part of France ).Saint Brieuc is 3 hours from Paris by train- 4 hours 30 minutes by car
Our house is located in Plérin - Saint Laurent de la mer.

Description of our house:
It is one of the first house in Saint Laurent de la mer. It's a former fisherman's house that has been enlarged and renovated twice. We like to think it's a great holiday house for our intervac friends who would like to visit our region.

Garden: it's a small garden but with a good south direction where you will be quiet to rest and you can barbecue.

Basement: it has 2 bedrooms ( one is Melaine / one is Lou with a double bed one bathroom with bathtube)
On the entry you find the pianoroom and restroom
1st Floor. You will find a toilet and shower the kitchen and the main room- our living room with home cinema. On our terrace you have a panoramic view on the sea.
2nd floor: leo's roo with a balcony
3rd floor: There is our 3rd bedroom the tv and our library. From there the view on the ocean is really great.

We live in a one way street. It's very quiet.  The first beach is 400 meters down the hill.

We have made around 50 national and international exchanges.

We like this way of exchanging in travelling, to discover the  people a region and a part of one culture.
 In our region you can enjoy sea activities ( fishing,sailing,swimming..) have great walks on the "chemin des douaniers" GR 34.

There is many things to see less than 1 hour by car like Binic/Saint Quay Portrieux/ Bréhat island / Paimpol / Perros Guirec Pléneuf/ Erquy/ Saint Malo / La côte de granit rose ( Ploumanach ).

We will leave all documentation ( maps, cards, tips... ) so you can organize the holiday.
We can exchange cars : Renault Espace automatic 6 places or Renault Twingo 4 places.

Looking forward to hear from you

Olivier, Emmanuelle, Léo, Lou and Mélaine.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 32 Exchanges made


  • teacher/professeur
  • teacher/professeur

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • teacher/professeur
  • teacher/professeur


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • chipie our cat stay at home
  • stann our boxer dog travels with us

About Our Family

Emmanuelle is a music teacher ( piano and vocals )
Olivier is teacher
Leo likes tennis
Lou likes dancing and running
Mélaine likes karate

Translate this


This member has completed 32 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: