New Malden, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A lovely detached family home with garden in Greater London

Our house is in a quiet residential area of South west London. It takes less than an hour to reach central London by train or car. Hampton Court, the River Thames, Kingston and Richmond Park are all about 20 minutes by car. There is a frequent local bus that goes to the nearest towns and small local stores very near us. Our house has 3 bedrooms (one with a King size, tempur bed, one with two single beds and a small room with a single bed). There are 2 reception rooms, kitchen/dining room, bathroom and downstairs toilet. We have a grand piano, TV and DVD and wifi. There is a microwave, a gas cooker and a bread maker. Behind our house is a south-facing, spacious garden with fruit trees and garden furniture and a separate studio/study. We also have plenty of games - wii and board games, maps and visitor guides etc.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Piano teacher
  • Classical musician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Heathrow and Gatwick -

We live in South west London close to the A3 London to Portsmouth main road. We are easily reached from both Heathrow and Gatwick airports (about 40 minutes drive) We live in a friendly suburban area which has good rail and road links to London, Kingston, Richmond, Wimbledon, Guildford and the coast.


  • Piano teacher
  • Classical musician


  • Boy - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a musical family who enjoy going on holidays together. We have lived in our house since 1986 and have family quite close by. We are fairly quiet but sociable people.


We enjoy concerts, film and theatre. We enjoy walking in the local parks or by the River Thames. There are good shops nearby and London is easy to get to from here.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: