Back
GB1010565

Oxford, Great Britain

Gold

Member since

2016

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2019 - December 31, 2019 4 days

We're available for short exchanges within Europe throughout the year, long weekends or up to a week. We are particularly interested in Paris, Rome, Venice, Berlin, Seville, Amsterdam.

April 08, 2019 - August 31, 2019 2 weeks

We are looking for and exchange by the sea (ideally in the south of France or Italy) between April and August 2019 (one or two weeks). This doesn't have to be a simultaneous exchange.

October 01, 2019 - December 15, 2019 2 weeks

We are planning an extended trip and will be looking for one or two week exchanges around the world. We are open to suggestions. These exchanges do not have to be simultaneous,

An attractive house close to the city centre

Our home is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood in Oxford, north of the city centre and within the ring road. Shops, cafés and restaurants are only a few minutes away, and the city centre is a short bike or bus ride away. Two bicycles are available and there are frequent bus services to the city centre and to both Oxford railway stations. We make the first two floors available for exchanges so this is for a maximum of 4 people: 1 double bedroom with a king-sized bed, 2 single bedrooms and 1 bathroom.

Our home is available for both simultaneous and non-simultaneous swaps, for short or longer periods. We are open to offers throughout the year for long week-ends, or up to a week, in the UK and within Europe. In Europe, we are particularly interested in Amsterdam, Rome, Venice, Paris, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin. Within the UK, we would welcome a short exchange in Scotland and in the Lake District.

We are planning an extended trip from October to December 2019 and will be looking for exchanges in particular in San Francisco, Melbourne and Sidney. We are also looking for a one or two week exchange in Central America or in Ecuador in December, and an exchange in the south of France between April and August 2019. Exchanges do not have to be simultaneous and we can make our house available during our summer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Education Consultant and University Professor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • California, USA
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • Education Consultant and University Professor

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: