Back
IS427

Reykjavik, Iceland

Gold

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Reykjavik, Iceland

We live in a very quiet and nice neighbourhood in central Reykjavik. Our flat (approx 120 square meters) and garden is very suitable and safe for children. Our house is very well equpped for all your needs.
The apartment was totally renovated in 2008.  It is 120 sqm with three bedrooms and one bathroom. There are two double beds and one bed for a child.  There are balcony on the south side of the house.  There is a garden both in front and in the back of the house.  The location is in the center of Reykjavik nearby is all the basic services.  Only 15 mín walk from the seaside, restaurant and coffe house area.
We have Skoda Octavia.  Private parking.

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Internal Auditor
  • Media Director

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Provence, France
  • France
  • San Francisco, CA, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Iceland has a artic landscape, volcanos, hot springs, glaciers, whales and waterfalls.  It is possible to take day-tours from Reykjavík. We are more than welcome to provide information.
 
Here are some useful links:
 

Inspired by iceland
Travel Guide to Iceland
Iceland Naturaly

Iceland.is
Blue Lagoon
The Pearl

 
 

 

Occupation

  • Internal Auditor
  • Media Director

Children

  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: