Capaccio, Italy


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in CAPACCIO-PAESTUM
Home for rent or Bed & Breakfast (8 people)
our names are renato and marialuisa de santis and we are an architect and a housewife.
we have four sons: three boys, 27, 25 and 16 years old, and a 23 years-old girl.
we live in neaples, but the house we are renting is located in a small and quiet village, 90 km south-east from neaples.
 the village is called capaccio and is located at 350 m on the sea level, on a hill  facing the seashore  where the ancient city of paestum, a famous ancient  greek colony, flourished. during the summer, many cultural manifestations take place in the ancient ruins, while the long, white-sanded beaches are equipped with modern facilities (ten minutes by car).
the building is a country house (about 150 mq.), with four bedrooms and two bathrooms, completely rebuilt 20 years ago.                   
on the ground level there are a living room with a fireplace, a kitchen, a bathroom with  a shower and a washing machine. on the first floor there are two bedrooms, a bathroom and two terraces. on the second floor there are two bedrooms and a terrace. from the living room you may enter the main terrace and a garden with a lot of  plants and lemon and orange trees.
from our terraces you can enjoy a wonderful view on a large area, including the amalfitan coast and the island of capri.
the house is immerse in the green of  the "natural park of cilento" and surrounded by a few of country houses.
here you will able to enjoy both of seaside and mountain attractions, as well as you will taste the delightful mozzarella, the worldwide famous fresh cheese that is a typical product of this area.
naples is one hour and half by train.
For more infomations visit

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Architetto
  • Casalinga

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Renting possible


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Market (0.7 km)


  • Architetto
  • Casalinga


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 32
  • Boy - Age: 34
  • Girl - Age: 30


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: