Back
NL4024

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Silver

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Free parking and staying in a quiet, monumental and picturesque part of Amsterdam and yet to be in the citycenter within 15 minutes by bike or bus? It's possible in my neighbourhood Nieuwendam, built in the years 1920-1930 as a garden village.

My house in Amsterdam-Noord is comfortable with the living-room and well-equiped kitchen downstairs and the 2 bedrooms and the bathroom upstairs.There are two toilets. Shops for daily need and restaurants are on the ancient square Purmerplein, just round the corner, even as the busstop for bus 32 . In 15 minutes you are at the Central Station.In my area there is free parking.Unique in Amsterdam.
Everybody is cycling here so I have bikes available. In 15 minutes you are in the Centre using the free ferries to cross the Y.
In the same time you can visit typical Dutch villages in the neighbourhood,even as the remarkable centre of Zaandam with its green houses and the Zaanse Schans. By train you are in half an hour from Amsterdam Central Station on the beach in Zandvoort.
You can also easily reach Den Haag and Rotterdam by train within an hour.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Belgium
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • retired social worker

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: